It is so hard to say goodbye

When I started this journey, I didn’t know what to expect.  I didn’t expect to write over 100 post, have over 100 subscribers, and close to 500 followers.  I didn’t expect to be seen all over the world.  I didn’t expect to meet the friends that I have made through this.  I just wanted to say thank you.  Each one of us are embarked on the multiple journey’s of life.  I have many journey’s.  The journey of husband, father, follower of Christ, friend, the journey of losing weight, blogger, and the journey of finding my purpose.  That is just to name a few.  I recently have been focusing on purpose, as my church has been starting a series, “what on earth am I here for?” (an updated purpose driven life).  As I read the prologue to Happy, Happy, Happy from the father of the duck dynasty family, he talked about simplifying one’s life.  That along with what I am learning in ‘what on earth am I here for?”, I have come to a conclusion.  I have too many journeys that I am on right now.  I need to simplify and focus.  I need to worry about the journey’s the most affect the eternal, rather than the here and now.  So with that said, my journey as blogger is coming to an end.  Hopefully not forever, but at least for the time being.  I have truly enjoyed my time here, more than I ever thought I would.  And I have really enjoyed being part of this family and the friendship I have made.  I so value you, that I could not stop without saying goodbye.  I really hope that one day, I will revisit this journey, and be able to give it my all.  Thank you so, so much.

Your Friend

John

and the journey continues……..

This entry was posted in General information. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to It is so hard to say goodbye

  1. Oh, John, I’m so sad to hear this…but you alone must prioritize your own journeys. Thank you SO much for the opportunity to be a part of this journey. I wish you well. You are in my prayers, my brother.

  2. lifeofmoderation says:

    It is good to simplify. Wishing you the best with your other journeys.

  3. Pingback: Which Way Now?….. | Clarabelle

  4. lensgirl53 says:

    We will meet again, dear brother in Christ. I just know it. “Have God will travel.”…..In Christ, D.J.

  5. vicbriggs says:

    What a moving way to say goodbye. Best of luck in all your endeavours and may your journey be sunlit and fulfilling.

  6. I hope the break is not for too long John. All the best, -OM

  7. God is Good says:

    I just found your blog and reading your final post, I agree wholeheartedly and bless you in the Name of Jesus for focusing on what He is calling you to focus upon … and in doing so and in listening to His heart beat for you, you WILL discover why you are here, set an example for your children and those that live around you in “real time” and in doing so you will affect the outcome of generations to come … purely by chasing down His heart for you and those in your world … I bless you in your quest to live out your God given destiny.
    God is Good!

  8. kerisjournal says:

    Of course! I’d find you at the end. Seems as if I fall in love with an author, only to discover that they wrote their last book several years earlier or buy a soap that has the perfect scent, just to have it discontinued! Let’s hope you are really coming back! Hope in the mean time, your journey is blessed!
    xoxo
    k

Leave a Reply

