Welcome To The New “Our Personal Journey” Family

It was the middle of May 2013 when I decided to start my first blog.  Many of you who have followed me, know that I started blogging as numerous people suggested that I do so.  I never envisioned myself as a blogger but one thing I have learned is that if multiple people tell you something, you should listen.  So not knowing anything, I decided to start my first blog.  To be honest, I thought it would be a failure and I could go right back to the way things were, but that never happened.  I started a blog called “Our Personal Journey” with the tag line “The transformation of one’s mind, body and spirit.  This is my story.  This is your story.  But together it is our personal journey.” The main purpose was to share my journey of health.  But very shortly it started to transform into not just sharing my journey, but our journey.  I started sharing other people’s journey’s and they didn’t have to just be health journeys.  It could be anything as long as they were a journey.  At the time of writing this it has been 4 months since my first post.  Those 4 months have seen 79 post, and 18 pages.  Just under 4000 hits and just under 100 subscribers and over 400 followers that include Facebook and Twitter.  My blog has been seen in over 30 different countries.  Over 200 comments and 175 shares.

So recently I have been wanting and started to share about my spiritual journey and have taken part in Project O by Harsh Reality.  For a while I have had other things that I would have liked to comment on or share, but it did not fit into the health journey that I was doing, so I didn’t.  I am always thinking about ways to make this blog the best it can be. And I still want to share other things, so it finally came to me.  My tag line said “Mind, Body and Spirit”.  So I came up with the Our Personal Journey Family.  Three different blogs under one name.  One for mind ( a place that I can share all those things that interest me), one for spirit (for the newest journey that I just started) and one for body (my health journey).  All will be under the “Our Personal Journey” name.  So I hope you will take time and check all three of them out.

It is my hope that this will bring some order and neatness to my blog family, yet allow me to write about the various things that I desire to share.  It is also my hope that it helps you my reader, in that it allows you to read the ones that interest you without having to shift through things that you don’t want to read about.  I will always keep you, my partner on these journeys, in mind while trying to improvements to this.  I have moved some of the other people’s journeys, to the blog which best represents their journey.  So if you don’t see your journey on this blog, click the section “other people’s Journey” and I have listed each blog and where they are.  That will stay up permanently.  I did the same for links.  Each is listed on the blog that suits them.

Again, thank you so much for taking your time and spending it with me.  Please check out all three and follow the one(s) that interest you.  The other two that were just started, are a work in progress.  They will not let you down.

Here is the link for all three

Our Personal Journey  This is the original blog.  It will remain the Body / Health part of the family.

Our Personal Journey: Spirit  This is the spirit part of the family.  One where I will share the spiritual Journey I am.

The Voices in My Head (Our Personal Journey: Mind)  This is as you can guess the mind part of the family.  This is the fun site where I can share all the stuff that is going on inside my head.

And the Journey’s continue……

This entry was posted in General information and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome To The New “Our Personal Journey” Family

  1. shoedooo says:

    I shall continue to read and be inspired!

Leave a Reply

