End of Summer Blues

Sorry everyone, I know that this site has not been the normal all about my health journey blog, that you have been used to.  August has been a month that I really haven’t been able to get into a schedule and the beginning of September hasn’t been much better.  But I believe in about a little over a week, I will be able to get back into a routine.  One thing I have learned about myself is that I need routine.  The lack of routine has really hurt me.  I have not been able to make it to the gym, which I really, really want to.  Even though I am keeping mostly with good eating habits, I have been cheating more than I would like.  You don’t have to worry about me giving up, I am not doing that.  I just need to get back to my routine, which I believe I will be able to do.  I have not put on a bunch of pounds during this time.  I have hovered around the 50 pound mark going +/- 4 pounds depending on the day.

So what else is going on in my life?  As you can see from some of my post, I have been following Project O.  I find it very interesting hearing some of other people’s opinions and some of the discussion going on with them.  I am excited that football (american) is back.  I am actually writing this post while watching NFL Kick-Off Special Baltimore vs Denver.  My team is the Philadelphia Eagles, which begin their season Monday night, but I am a fan of football in general.

There is something else going on in my life also.  When I first was challenged to do this blog and created it, I wrote the tag line: “The transformation of one’s mind, body and spirit.  This is my story.  This is your story.  But together it is our personal journey.”  I didn’t know where this was going when I wrote it, but I am starting to see the divine intervention.  I knew this was going to be a blog about journeys, mine and yours.  I also knew I was going to share my health journey.  But as I continually ask myself, where is this blog going and what am I hoping to accomplish, I see this blog as more than a health journey, or a physical health journey.  Part of this is naturally happening with the submissions of other people’s journey.  We have had 9 people contribute and there is more who have expressed interests.  (If you want to share yours, I would love to have you share.  Please go to the contact me section and shoot me an email.)  So having other people contribute is still a very big part.  But also focusing on the journey of mind and spirit along with what we are doing with body.  Part of that is starting to come out with the post of Mandisa’s “Overcomer”.  This song is an inspirational song that has really touched my spirit and I wanted to share it with you.

As this summer began, I have been returning to my first love and have rededicated my life to my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.  This blog however is not going to be my pulpit.  Even though I will share on occasion some spiritual things that are going on in my life, I will not judge or preach to you.  I personally don’t think that is the best way to show God’s love to everyone.  I will simply do what I have been doing from the onset of this blog, I will write from the heart, and since my heart is focused on Jesus, that might at times be shared with you.

I am excited about where I am heading and where we are heading.  It is my hope that you will continue to take this journey with me and I look forward to it.

and the journey continues……

This entry was posted in Other Journeys, Project O, The Body, The Mind, Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to End of Summer Blues

  1. Broncos baby! Manning for President!

Leave a comment