Biggest Loser Weigh-In: Drum roll please!

Well today was the first progress weigh-in for the biggest loser.  My Goal 9 pounds (based on a 5 pound count last Wednesday using another scale).  One of my goals with this was to show you my triumphs and my failures.  I want to be open and honest, and not fake.  I will not lie to you and tell you things that are not true.  So with that, I am sad to say I did not reach my goal.  I am still proud to announce that I lost 5.1 pounds.  Different scales and July 4th hurt me. No excuses, I truly believe 9 pounds was not out of the question.   But I still lost 5.1 pounds in one week, which I believe is the best one week total, I have done.

Different sales: So there were two scales I was using at my second job, because one I could not always get to. I had found one recently, that I should have good access to.  I will be getting rid of the first one in favor of the second one. Now I have a third one, with this competition.  The one thing that I know is that different scales will give you different numbers, so the number does not matter that much as long as they are all saying that the weight is decreasing. With all that said, I see the doctor on thursday.  And his scale is the most important, because that is the place where I got my original number – so that is the official scale.  And with todays reading, I am 3.8 pounds from reaching the 25 pounds I set as a goal for this thursday.  So with my fingers crossed I will make that goal.

Why was this week, number wise, still one of my best?  Simple answer.  Water, water and more water.  I firmly believe that this has to be the number 1 thing that you must do to lose weight.  Why?  First, it contains NO calories.  So you are replacing what ever number per drink of calories with zero.  Second, it flushes your system, which allows your body to function better.  And thirdly, It has no sugar or caffeine.  Which by you not drinking them, it will allow you to avoid sugar and caffeine crashes you get from other drinks.  I have hope of making my thursday goal, because I am drinking water.  Water is not everything, but it is a very important first step.  If I was drinking water from the beginning, I think instead of 25 pounds, I would be talking about 50 pounds.

One final thing:  Happy national chest day!

And the journey continues……

This entry was posted in Biggest Loser, The Body, Weigh-ins and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Biggest Loser Weigh-In: Drum roll please!

  1. dmmd1983 says:

    Keep up the good work, I have just started my journey and motivated to see it through!

  2. bill says:

    Another great benefit: water also speeds up the metabolism!

Leave a Reply

