Biggest Loser, Birthday and Water

So today is my 38th birthday.  I haven’t done much but that is perfectly great with me.  Time off with the family is exactly what the doctor ordered.  But tomorrow is the big day.  The biggest loser starts at my job.  I have taken the last week, to rest my body and spend time with the family.  My goal is an hour and a half a day.  30 minutes elliptical, 30 minutes weights, and finish up with another 30 minutes on the elliptical.  I also plan to drink almost nothing else but water.  I will have a shake in the morning, and maybe a juice with dinner.  My goal is not to have the juice, but if I do need something other than water I will try to limit it to a glass at dinner time.  July 4th will be an exception.  The water has been an issue for me, I have increased my water intake, which was none before my journey, but I have a way to go.  I hope this will jumpstart it.  I have read that you are suppose drink 1/2  your weight in water.  No longer is it 64 oz.  100 pounds equals 50 oz.  200 pounds equals 100 oz = 10 cups 4 oz.  So trust me, I am no where, where I need to be.  Hopefully that will change.  Are you drinking enough water each day?

and the journey continues…….

This entry was posted in Goals, The Body, Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

