If you aim at nothing, your sure to hit it all the time!

If you aim at nothing, you are sure to hit it all the time.

I don’t remember who said that, and where I heard it, but it has been a motto of my life, ever since.  Since I started this journey,  I had no clue where I was going or if it was even going to work.  I knew I had to change my life, and I knew it was going to be extremely hard.  Not only that, I had no time for anything else new in my life.  How was this going to work?  How far was I willing to take it?  and most honestly, I can’t do this!.  Well I am doing it, and yes I don’t have the time, but I make the time anyway.  So where does that leave me?  I now know that this is a true journey that I am on.  And now I need to start planning destinations to go.  So I will start small and add more destinations along the way.  These even though they are concrete numbers, will be guideposts.  Goals are that in itself – a place where you aim to get.  They should be used as motivation and encouragement and need to be realistic.  If you place goal that are too unrealistic, they will have a negative impact, which we don’t want.

So my first goal, since I have already lost 15 pounds and I have doctors visit in just a little less then a month.  I would like to lose a total of 25, by then.  That is 10 in the next month.  Then I want to lose 25 more by October 15th, for a total of 50.  Then another 25 by January 15th, for a total of 75.  And lastly another 25 by tax day in April, for a total of 100.  That seems a lot easier to do, then it will.  But I am up for the challenge!

What are your goals?  What do you want to change and by when?  If you don’t presently have any, are you aiming at nothing.  Here is your chance to change that.  Join with me and let us aim to hit the center of our targets.

and the journey continues……

This entry was posted in Goals, The Body and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If you aim at nothing, your sure to hit it all the time!

  1. Pingback: Biggest Loser: The good, the bad and the ugly | Our Personal Journey

  2. Pingback: The results are in: 3 month weigh-in | Our Personal Journey

Leave a Reply

