500 around the door

Sunday 6/9/13

Just a couple of things.

Update – Workout are still going, It has been a hard couple of weeks.  I have not been able to get to the gym as much as I like.  I have been averaging 3 times a week, but my goal has been 5.  I am so busy.  I am trying to figure out if is me, that I am not pushing myself hard enough, or if it truly is that I just don’t have the time.  The one thing I think I need to do, is be more flexible.  I am trying to keep to a certain schedule, so I really try to keep my off days the same.  So if I miss a day, I am not willing to give up my off day.  Maybe I need to.  All I know is last week, I had to use a different scale and I had only lost 1 pound over the previous two weeks.  The summer is really going to be a challenge.  I know I can do it.  It is just hard trying to work seven days a week, be a father and a husband, and still workout.  But I am not going to give up.  If anyone knows how to make two extra hours a day appear out of thin air – can you help a brother out.  But that is what makes the journey.  If life was easy, then we would not grow, we would not become better people.  It is the hard times that shape us, that mold us, that gives us hope.  How does it give us hope – once we get pass one, we know we can get through another

blog – When today ended, which is three weeks from the time this blog started, we are 14 hits away from 500.  I know that may not be a huge number for blogs, but I am really overwhelmed by the support and love.  When I started this, I wasn’t sure it was going to be anything.  To be honest I really never ever envisioned myself wanting or doing a blog, I only did it could some of you asked me to.  But this is turning into a really cool thing, and I love, more than you know that it is in the process of going from my journey to our journey.   I am so thankful and grateful for Tia and Jessica for sharing what they are learning on their journeys (if you missed then there are links at the top of the page – check them out) and I look forward to more journeys from more individuals.  Again if you want to contribute, please let me know.  So on Monday we will hit our first milestone of 500 hits.  I look forward to many, many more.

blog – In telling my journey, I do things the way they work for me.  But you’re not me and they may or may not work for you.  So if something that is working for you, I would like to let others know about it, even if it is just a link.  That is why I love the other journeys.  I am not doing Visalus, but there are a lot of people who that does work for.  I was talking to some one at work today who has family members in a boot camp.  I am trying to get more info, so I can share it with you.  So any resources – please share.

Also If you like something you read, please click the like button at the bottom of the screen.  There is also a share button and a comment section.  Those are there for use too.

To sum it all up, I ask one favour today, as 500 is coming, in the comments below, please let me know what you have liked, not liked, wished there was more of, wished this was discussed, what was your favorite post or anything else.

Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart

And the journey continues….

This entry was posted in General information, The Body, Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 500 around the door

  1. hexe says:

    Hi John, just found your blog today and wanted to thank you for sharing your journey with us. I started my first serious health-journey some months ago and said goodbye to about 15 pounds on the way. Just keep going in the right direction! I also think it’s important to admit some throwbacks, as it shows that people just keep coming back. For example I was lazy last month, but now I’m already back in my routine. Not giving up and taking some time seem to be the keywords to me.

    Wish you all the best!

    • John says:

      Thank you for your kind words. That is why it is a journey, no good journey is easy. It comes with struggles and sometime complete failures, but as long as you continue to be on the journey, you are doing good. I will try my best to continue to be open and honest with everyone the best I can.

Leave a Reply

